SHA Board of Directors

SHA Board of Directors serve as a vital link to the East End communities and provide community input, advice and guidance to Stony Brook Medicine through a Joint Advisory Committee which includes representatives from the Board and Stony Brook Medicine. Dr. Fredric Weinbaum serves as Interim Chief Administrative Officer for Stony Brook Southampton Hospital, and reports to the Board of Directors in that capacity. Through its relationship with The Southampton Hospital Foundation, the SHA Board of Directors also lead philanthropic efforts designed to support Stony Brook Southampton Hospital’s programs, services and facilities.

Kenneth B. Wright, Chairman
James Forbes, Vice Chair
Fredric I. Weinbaum*, MD, interim Chief Administrative Officer
Ladd A. Willis, Treasurer - Deceased
Barbara Borsack, Secretary

George F. Biondo, Esq.
Howard Cox
Andrew Davis
Elena Ford
Wayne Isom, MD
George P. Kazdin
Jay K. Levine
Richard D. Lisman, MD
Laura Lofaro Freeman
Howard M. Lorber*
James MacGregor
J. Oscar Molina
Allison Morrow
Louise Phanstiel
Florence Rolston, MD
Jean Shafiroff
Michael F. Smith
John Wambold

*ex officio

SHA/SBM Joint Advisory Committee

Stony Brook Southampton Hospital is governed by the Governing Body of Stony Brook University Hospital. A Joint Advisory Committee consisting of representatives from both Stony Brook Medicine and the Southampton Hospital Association Board of Directors consults with the community in the operation of Stony Brook Southampton Hospital on strategic planning to ensure that clinical and administrative operations are operating to optimal standards. Committee members are:


Southampton Hospital Association
James Forbes
Jay K. Levine
John Wambold
Lawrence A. Willis - deceased
Kenneth B. Wright

Stony Brook Medicine
Gary E. Bie, CPA
Todd Griffin, MD
Bill Wertheim, MD, Interim EVP